My Chemical Romance Album Review

It doesn’t quite match up to their legendary Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge or their platinum selling The Black Parade, but it’s still good.

My Chemical Romance released their first studio album in four years, Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys, earlier this year and it has been highly anticipated by fans. Needless to say the wait was worth it. The one things they do at the mere mention of this album is give it two thumbs way up. In other words, MCR has created another masterpeice.

Though they seem to have lost their (stereotypically speaking) “emo” sound and image, most fans will be weirded out after their first listen to hearing them use-what’s that?-techno sound clips and seeing the guys as vampire cowboys of some sort. But the fact that they use this sort of David Bowie glam/techno 80’s powerhouse sound combined with Frank Iero’s delicious guitar licks shows that they use the one thing that makes them so great: variety.

The albums lead single “Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na)” is a good example of this. They use a lot of the punk rock guitar and manage to sneak a little synth in there. The album’s ending track “Vampire Money” is where the David Bowie glitter spurge comes from. (they even pay homnage to the legendary endroginous rocker).

After 3 or 4 songs, its back to more rock music and then they end it with a killer rock anthem. This album continues their all killer no filler tradition. If you like MCR or rock buy this immediately.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  1. Victoria & Alyssa. 41 years ago
  2. sydney sherman 41 years ago
  3. Miranda Nicole 41 years ago
  4. jasmin 41 years ago
  5. jamie 41 years ago
  6. lionel 41 years ago
  7. RUBY GARCIA 41 years ago
  8. elizeth 41 years ago
    • kitty 41 years ago
Skip to toolbar