Disney princess

| January 10, 2014 | 0 Comments

By: Andrea Nino

Here is the order and the year the came out:
Snow white-1937
Sleeping Beauty-1959
Little Mermaid-1989
Beauty and the beast-1991

Disney first princess is snow white and the seven dwarfs .

Snow White 1937 poster.png


The film of snow white written by brothers grim came out in 1937. Snow White premiered in December 21, 1937 and turned nation wide in February 4, 1938. The movie got up to $8 million and has been showed ever since. It has been a huge cultural  impact on Disney it has turned it to a Broadway musical, a theme park, and a video game. Cinderella is the second movie Disney released.


Cinderella is a 1950 movie based on a European, French, and Italian folk tale. At the time, Walt Disney production  had suffered from losing connections to the European film markets due the outbreak of World war 2. the studio was in debt of $4 million due to Pinocchio, Fantasia, and Bambi.

Sleeping beauty disney.jpg

Sleeping Beauty i an 1959 film. It was released to theaters on January 29, 1959, by Buena Vista  This was the last Disney animated film as a fairy tale for some years because of its initial disappointed viewers and mixed critical reception; the studio did not return to the genre until years after Walt Disney went in to debt with the release of The Little Mermaid  (1989),  Although some fans still like it. The next princess in line is The Little Mermaid.

Movie poster the little mermaid.jpg

The Little Mermaid is a 1989.The Little Mermaid was released to theaters on November 14, 1989 to largely positive reviews, garnering $84 million at the box office during its initial release,and $211 million in total lifetime. Stay tuned next week, for information on the next four movies.



Category: Arts & Entertainment, News

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

banner ad banner ad