2024 Grammy Nominations

Will Your Favorite Artist Win?


Every year many people sit in and watch the awards. Throughout the years there have been many good performances that have been so over the top it just brings in many new viewers. This year the Barbie movie brought in a lot of contenders. I believe that the Barbie movie will sweep the awards and take home most of them. I hope Lana Del Rey wins her first Grammy since it is so well deserved. Olivia Rodrigo and Taylor Swift are sure to take home a couple of awards this year as well. There are also some new categories such as; best pop dance recording, best African music performance, and best alternative jazz album. This is certainly going to be one to watch on February 4th at 7 pm. 

Categories and Nominations;

Record of the Year

Worship — Jon Batiste
Not Strong Enough — Boygenius
Flowers — Miley Cyrus
What Was I Made For? [from the motion picture Barbie] — Billie Eilish
On My Mama — Victoria Monét
Vampire — Olivia Rodrigo
Anti-Hero — Taylor Swift
Kill Bill — SZA

Album of the Year

World Music Radio — Jon Batiste
The Record — Boygenius
Endless Summer Vacation — Miley Cyrus
Did You Know That Theres a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd — Lana Del Rey
The Age of Pleasure — Janelle Monáe
Guts — Olivia Rodrigo
Midnights — Taylor Swift

Song of the Year

A&W — Jack Antonoff, Lana Del Rey, and Sam Dew, songwriters (Lana Del Rey)
Anti-Hero — Jack Antonoff and Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)
Butterfly — Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson, songwriters (Jon Batiste)
Dance The Night (from Barbie The Album) — Caroline Ailin, Dua Lipa, Mark Ronson, and Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Dua Lipa)
Flowers — Miley Cyrus, Gregory Aldae Hein, and Michael Pollack, songwriters (Miley Cyrus)
Kill Bill — Rob Bisel, Carter Lang, and Solána Rowe, songwriters (SZA)
Vampire — Daniel Nigro and Olivia Rodrigo, songwriters (Oliva Rodrigo)
What Was I Made For? [from the motion picture Barbie] — Billie Eilish O’Connell and Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

Best New Artist

Gracie Abrams
Fred Again
Ice Spice
Jelly Roll
Coco Jones
Noah Kahan
Victoria Monét
The War and Treaty

Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical

Edgar Barrera
Jessie Jo Dillon
Shane McAnally
Theron Thomas
Justin Tranter

Best Pop Vocal Album

Chemistry — Kelly Clarkson
Endless Summer Vacation — Miley Cyrus
Guts — Olivia Rodrigo
(Subtract) — Ed Sheeran
Midnights — Taylor Swift

Best Pop Dance Recording

Baby Don’t Hurt Me — David Guetta, Anne-Marie, and Coi Leray
Miracle — Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding
Padam Padam — Kylie Minogue
One in a Million — Bebe Rexha and David Guetta
Rush — Troye Sivan

Best Dance/Electronic Music Album

Playing Robots Into Heaven — James Blake
For That Beautiful Feeling — The Chemical Brothers
Actual Life 3 (January 1 – September 9, 2022) — Fred again..
Kx5 — Kx5
Quest for Fire — Skrillex

Best Rock Album

But Here We Are — Foo Fighters
Starcatcher — Greta Van Fleet
72 Seasons — Metallica
This Is Why — Paramore
In Times New Roman… — Queens of the Stone Age

Best Alternative Music Album

The Car — Arctic Monkeys
The Record — Boygenius
Did You Know That Theres a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd — Lana Del Rey
Cracker Island — Gorillaz
I Inside the Old Year Dying — PJ Harvey

Best R&B Album

Girls Night Out — Babyface
What I Didnt Tell You (Deluxe) — Coco Jones
Special Occasion — Emily King
Jaguar II — Victoria Monét
Clear 2: Soft Life EP — Summer Walker

Best Melodic Rap Performance

Sittin’ on Top of the World — Burna Boy featuring 21 Savage
Attention — Doja Cat
Spin Bout U — Drake and 21 Savage
All My Life — Lil Durk featuring J. Cole
Low — SZA

Best Rap Song

Attention — Rogét Chahayed, Amala Zandile Dlamini, and Ari Starace, songwriters (Doja Cat)
Barbie World [from Barbie The Album] — Isis Naija Gaston, Ephrem Louis Lopez Jr., and Onika Maraj, songwriters (Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice featuring Aqua)
Just Wanna Rock — Mohamad Camara, Symere Woods, and Javier Mercado, songwriters (Lil Uzi Vert)
Rich Flex — Brytavious Chambers, Isaac “Zac” De Boni, Aubrey Graham, J. Gwin, Anderson Hernandez, Michael “Finatik” Mule, and Shéyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph, songwriters (Drake and 21 Savage)
Scientists & Engineers — Andre Benjamin, Paul Beauregard, James Blake, Michael Render, Tim Moore, and Dion Wilson, songwriters (Killer Mike featuring André 3000, Future, and Eryn Allen Kane)

Best Alternative Jazz Album

Love in Exile — Arooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily
Quality Over Opinion — Louis Cole
SuperBlue: The Iridescent Spree — Kurt Elling, Charlie Hunter, and SuperBlue
Live at the Piano — Cory Henry
The Omnichord Real Book — Meshell Ndegeocello

Best Country Album

Rolling Up the Welcome Mat — Kelsea Ballerini
Brothers Osborne — Brothers Osborne
Zach Bryan — Zach Bryan
Rustinin the Rain — Tyler Childers
Bell Bottom Country — Lainey Wilson

Best Americana Album

Brandy Clark — Brandy Clark
The Chicago Sessions — Rodney Crowell
Youre the One — Rhiannon Giddens
Weathervanes — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Returner — Allison Russell

Best Música Mexicana Album (Including Tejano)

Bordado a Mano — Ana Bárbara
La Sánchez — Lila Downs
Mother flower — Flor de Toloache
Amor Como en las Películas de Antes — Lupita Infante
Génesis — Peso Pluma

Best African Music Performance

Amapiano— Asake and Olamide
City Boys — Burna Boy
Unavailable — Davido featuring Musa Keys
Rush — Ayra Starr
Water — Tyla

Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media (includes film and television)

Barbie — Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt, composers
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever — Ludwig Göransson, composer
The Fabelmans — John Williams, composer
Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny — John Williams, composer Oppenheimer — Ludwig Göransson, composer


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *