by Ivey McDaniel | Arts & Entertainment Editor

As summer creeps near, music festivals and big headliners begin to announce tours. Here are just a few artists performing at San Antonio, Austin, and Houston arenas.

Vans Warped Tour 2013

Saturday August 3 11:30 AM

AT&T Center

San Antonio

Forever the Sickest Kids, Never Shout Never, Reel Big Fish, The Story So Far, Motion City Soundtrack, Hawthorne Heights, Letlive, Chiodos, Bring Me the Horizon , Stick to Your Guns, Man Overboard, I See Stars, Anarbor, VersaEmerge, We Came as Romans, Go Radio, The Black Dahlia Murder, Black Veil Brides, Woe is Me, Like Moths to Flames

Free Press Summer Fest

Saturday and Sunday June 1-2 11:00 AM- 10:00 PM

Eleanor Tinsley Park

Houston

General Admission $169.50, Fancy Pants $289.50, High Roller for two $1900

The Postal Service, Bassnectar, Iggy and the Stooges, Passion Pit, TV on the Radio, Calvin Harris, Alabama Shakes, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Of Monsters and Men, Arctic Monkeys, Social Distortion, Gogol Bordello, 2 Chainz, Cat Power, Geto Boys

Mac Miller

Tuesday June 25 Time TBA

Emo’s East

Austin and Houston

The Avett Brothers

Friday May 31 6:30 PM

Austin360 Amphitheater

Austin

Of Monsters and Men

Monday June 3 7:30 PM

Stubbs BBQ- Outdoor Stage

Austin

Mumford and Sons

Saturday June 8 7:00 PM

Austin360 Amphitheater

Austin

She & Him

Sunday June 16 Time TBA

ACL Live At The Moody Theater

Austin

Fall Out Boy

Friday June 7 8:00 PM and Sunday June 9 7:30 PM

Houston and Austin

Bayou Music Center and Stubbs

Under the Influence of Music Tour: Wiz Khalifa & ASAP Rocky

Thursdsay July  25 6:30 PM

Austin360 Amphitheater

Austin

Bruno Mars & Ellie Goulding

Wednesday August 14 7:30 PM

Frank Erwin Center

Austin

Keith Urban, Little Big Town & Dustin Lynch

Thursday August 15 7:00 PM

Austin360 Amphitheater

Austin

Lil Wayne, T.I. & Future

Saturday August 17 6:30 PM

Austin360 Amphitheater

Austin

Cody Simpson & Ryan Beatty

Thursday June 6 7:00 PM and Saturday June 8 7:00 PM

Bayou Music Center and the Lila Cockrell Theatre

San Antonio

Pitbull and Ke$ha

Monday June 24 7:30 PM

AT&T Center

San Antonio

Darren Criss

Tuesday June 4 6:30 PM

House of Blues

Houston

Fleetwood Mac

Wednesday June 5 8:00 PM

Toyota Center

Houston

Kendrick Lamar

Tuesday June 11 7:30 PM

Reliant Arena

Houston

Sara Bareilles

Wednesday June 29 7:00 PM

House of Blues

Houston

Beyonce

Monday July 15 8:00 PM

Toyota Center

Houston

One Direction

Sunday July 21 7:30 PM

Toyota Center

Houston

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About The Author

Ivey McDaniel is a senior at Claudia Taylor "Lady Bird" Johnson High school. This is her third year on in publications and is the Arts and Entertainment editor for the 2012-2013 school year. She is the president of Key Club, and an active member of Unity Club and NHS. Ivey works at the Garment Exchange and enjoys NPR, her cat Mochi, and the musical stylings of Neil Diamond.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.